• san diego sigma chi alumni dues
  • san diego sigma chi alumni newsletter
Wednesday • January 17, 2018
• The World's Greatest Fraternity in America's Finest City •
Established 1938

Site Search

Created in 1975, this award was named in honor of Jay E. Minton, Missouri-Columbia 1917, past alumni chapter officer and vice president of the Order of Constantine. The award recognizes outstanding leadership, administration, Fraternity relations and service, effectiveness and improvement by an officer in his alumni chapter.

Over the years, more than a couple officers of the San Diego Sigma Chi Alumni chapter have received this award. These recipients include:

Year AwardedRecipientAlma Mater
1983 Manuel Villapando San Diego State, 1960
1995 Ron Powell San Diego State, 1985
1996 William H. Mayfield San Diego State, 1954
1997 Jonathan E. Hogge Indiana State, 1991
1999 John S. Baker San Diego State, 1956
2001 Robert L. Cardenas New Mexico, 1955
2003 Steven C. Batutis Northern Illinois, 1978
2005 John R. Peelle San Diego State, 1997

San Diego Sigma Chi Honors, Awards & Recognition

In San Diego, we've got a lot to be proud of.  Not only is San Diego America's finest city, but we've got some of our fraternity's finest Sigs.